Philippe Bronzini

An auspicious name

The roots of the Bronzini family run deep in the Mediterranean Basin. The name Bronzini has its origins in Corsica, but the family line is principally descended from the Férigoule family (meaning thyme in Provençal), an ancient Provençal farming family.

From an early age, Philipe Bronzini has been passionate about olive oil and the olive tree, a passion transmitted to him by his father Alain. Alain Bronzini, the olive grower of the family, is a man of the soil. He was the founder and first president of the Assemblée des Confréries (bringing together the Fraternities of different producers from Provence).

A wild dream

An entrepreneur at heart, Philippe Bronzini took over the Charterhouse Mill in June 2008 to become the new Master Miller of Villeneuve-lez- Avignon.

Before he bought it, Philippe Bronzini knew the Charterhouse Mill well: with his father, he had been supplying it with olives for a decade and was involved in the different phases of production in order to master all the aspects involved, in terms of both technique and taste.

 

Nowadays it is Philippe Bronzini who embodies the identity of the Maison Bronzini.

 

Philippe Bronzini swiftly fitted out the Mill with a brand new production line using the latest technologies to boost the quality of production.

Alongside the Cuvée Terroir, he developed two new Cuvées: the Olive Oil of Provence AOC and the organic olive oil. The range was later rounded out by the Fruité Noir and Herbes des Garrigues Cuvées. Success soon followed and these efforts were first rewarded in 2010 with awards that filled the entrepreneur and his son-in- law, Christophe Randoulet, with pride. Together they select the olives, monitor the production process and develop the subtle blends of the Mill.

Prizes:

Gold Medal at the PACA and Languedoc competition in 2011, 2013 and 2014

Gold Medal at the Concours Général Agricole in Paris in 2011, 2013 and 2016

 

Meanwhile, in collaboration with the state heritage agency Bâtiments de France Philippe Bronzini embarked on a full restoration of the building in order to restore this secular Mill to its full glory. It was declared a historic monument in 2009.

In 2012, he created the Mill Bistro with its garden, a place of discovery where “Bistronomie” showcases the best qualities of select, freshly prepared produce.

In 2016, the wild dream of Philippe Bronzini to turn the Charterhouse Mill into a unique and thriving site, revolving around the passion for olives and for flavour, took on a new dimension with the creation of a Bar and Tearoom, a Pâtisserie and the expansion of the Store. Maison Bronzini was born.

Further projects are already under preparation, including the creation of a complete range of cosmetics focused on olive oil and the olive tree. A preview is available in the ‘Cosmetics’ section. This range will be available from late 2016.

Philippe Bronzini stay the man of the Maison Bronzini

Philippe Bronzini

Un nom prédestiné

Les origines de la famille BRONZINI sont ancrées dans le Bassin Méditerranéen. Le nom BRONZINI possède ses origines en Corse. Mais surtout ils sont les descendants de la famille Férigoule (thym en Provençal) qui est une antique famille paysanne provençale.

De tout temps, Philipe Bronzini a été passionné par l’Huile d’Olive et l’Olivier, passion transmise par son père Alain. Alain Bronzini, l’oléiculteur de la famille, est un homme de la terre. Il fut le fondateur et premier président de l’Assemblée des Confréries (regroupant les Confréries des produits du terroir provençal).

Un pari fou

Entrepreneur dans l’âme, Philippe Bronzini rachète le Moulin de la Chartreuse en juin 2008 pour devenir le nouveau Maître Moulinier de Villeneuve-lez- Avignon.

Avant son rachat, Philippe BRONZINI connaissait bien le Moulin de la Chartreuse : avec son père, il était apporteur d’olives depuis une dizaine d’années et participait aux différentes phases de production afin d’en maitriser tous ces aspects, qu’ils soient techniques et gustatifs.

 

M. Philippe Bronzini est l'image emblématique de la Maison Bronzini

Très rapidement, Philippe Bronzini dote le Moulin d’une nouvelle chaine de fabrication flambant neuve faisant appel aux dernières technologies pour renforcer la qualité de production.

A côté de la CUVEE DES CHARTREUX, il développe par la même occasion deux nouvelles CUVEES, l’AOC Huile d’Olive de Provence et la BIO. Ces deux dernières cuvées seront, par la suite, complétées par les Cuvées à l'Ancienne et des Garrigues. Très vite, les succès s’enchainent pour couronner ce travail avec en 2010 les premières reconnaissances qui remplissent de fierté cet entrepreneur et son beau- fils, Christophe Randoulet qui l’entoure. Ensemble ils sélectionnent les olives, surveillent le processus de fabrication et élaborent les subtils assemblages du Moulin.

Nous pouvons citer :

Médaille d’Or aux Concours PACA et Languedoc en 2011, 2013, 2014

Médaille d’Or au Concours Général Agricole de Paris en 2011, 2013 et 2016

Parallèlement, Philippe Bronzini entreprend, en collaboration avec les Bâtiments de France, une restauration complète du bâti afin de remettre à l’honneur ce Moulin séculaire. Il sera inscrit au Patrimoine Historique de France en 2009.

En 2012, il créait le Bistrot du Moulin avec son jardin, un lieu de découverte où la Bistronomie fait la part belle aux produits frais rigoureusement sélectionnés et au fait maison.

En 2016, le pari un peu fou de Philippe Bronzini de faire du Moulin de la Chartreuse un lieu de vie unique, articulé autour de la passion de l’olive et du gout, prend une nouvelle dimension avec la création d’un Bar Salon de thé, d’une Pâtisserie et l’agrandissement des espaces Boutique. La Maison BRONZINI est née.

D’autres projets sont déjà en préparation dont la création d’une gamme cosmétique issue de l’olivier. Toutes les vertus et la force de l'olivier dans des soins naturels et efficaces. Cette gamme sera disponible à partir du deuxième trimestre 2017.

M. Philippe Bronzini incarne la Maison Bronzini